Family Engagement Initiative Counties

The Pennsylvania State Roundtable established the Family Engagement Initiative in May 2017. Phase One consists of five Pennsylvania counties.  In May of 2018, the Family Engagement Initiative was expanded and six additional Pennsylvania counties were selected to participate in Phase 2. In 2019 four additional counties joint this initiative for a total of 15 FEI Counties.  Each of the Phase One, Two and Three Counties have demonstrated strong court/child welfare agency collaboration and a desire to enhance family engagement strategies to produce the best possible outcomes for children and families.

The Family Engagement Initiative Couties are:

Phase 1: Blair, Clinton, Lackawanna, Northampton, Union

Phase 2: Beaver, Butler, Fayette, Snyder, Tioga, Venango

Phase 3: Dauphin, Lehigh, Northumberland, Philadelphia


FEI 1 2 And 3 Counties